'Live In London' In Stores March 31 - Pre-Order It Now!

Sony Music Entertainment/Columbia Records is proud to announce the release of Leonard Cohen's Live In London, a musical chronicle of the legendary singer-songwriter-musician-painter-poet's historic 2008 concert -- available as either a DVD or 2 CD set -- on Tuesday, March 31, 2009. Beginning today, Friday, February 13, Leonard Cohen's 'Live In London' is available to U.S. residents for pre-order on Additionally, Cohen's performance of "Suzanne," culled from 'Live In London', is now streaming exclusively on the site. Click here for both!

Recorded live on July 17, 2008 at London's 02 Arena, one of Europe's largest indoor venues, during Cohen's phenomenal 2008 World Tour, Live In London offers definitive performances of classic songs drawn from the artist's 40-year repertory.

With his 2008 World Tour selling more than 700,000 tickets across 84 shows worldwide, Leonard Cohen is coming to New York City's Beacon Theatre on February 19 to perform his first U.S. concert in 15 years.

Leonard Cohen's first newly recorded release since 2004's gold-certified Dear Heather, the Live In London collection fully captures and recreates the extraordinary show that earned Cohen, who celebrated his 40th year as a Columbia Records artist in 2007, more than 80 five-star reviews for performances during his fall 2008 UK and European tour.

Leonard Cohen's return to live performance in Canada and Europe was met with extraordinary and unanimous accolades throughout 2008:

"Cohen poured everything he had into a stunning performance." - Rolling Stone, June 9, 2008

"Cohen's master class will become Irish concert lore.... Quite simply, it doesn't get much better than this." - The Independent (Ireland), June 16, 2008

"The mood in the hall was adulatory.... This show is one for the ages." - The National Post (Canada), June 7, 2008

"An epic concert for an ecstatic audience." - Macleans (Canada), June 2008

"Cohen didn't just present the songs that made him famous - he brought them to life, animating his well-tuned verses with wit and passion and presence." - Toronto Globe and Mail, June 9, 2008

"Charming, funny, poignant, smart, sharp and sexy.... Leonard Cohen was our man" - Toronto Sun, June 7, 2008
"When legend Cohen takes to the stage, it's no less than a cultural event of Biblical dimensions" - The Independent (Ireland), June 15, 2008

"Leonard Cohen's first show in Britain in 15 years is immaculate, beautiful, exquisite." - Daily Telegraph, London, June 18, 2008

"Leonard Cohen is the coolest dude on the planet, bar none." - Sunday Tribune (Ireland), June 22, 2008

"Here is a performer who reigns supreme in his ability to illuminate the spiritual, the political and the personal with passion, insight and wit." - Birmingham Mail (England), August 4, 2008

The first Leonard Cohen concert collection to be released since 2001's Field Commander Cohen: Tour of 1979, Live In London includes the songs:

Disc 1 -

1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain't No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsy's Wife

Disc 2 -

1. Boogie Street
2. Hallelujah
3. Democracy
4. I'm Your Man
5. Recitation w/ N.L.
6. Take This Waltz
7. So Long, Marianne
8. First We Take Manhattan
9. Sisters Of Mercy
10. If It Be Your Will
11. Closing Time
12. I Tried To Leave You
13. Wither Thou Goest